Guiltless Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Chewy Cookies

Last Saturday was probably the best Saturday I have had in a long time. I went to bed early the night before, slept in until my “natural” wakeup time, and actually felt refreshed. For breakfast, I made COOKIES! And to top it off, I went for a six mile run.

healthy oatmeal chocolate chip cookies recipe

Let’s focus in on the most important part, though… the cookies. I love to eat, and especially dessert. One of the hardest things for me when following a healthy lifestyle (okay, diet) is giving up sweets. Luckily, with the help of some fellow instagrammers and some creativity with their recipe, I was able to partake in baking some delectable cookies that I don’t even feel guilty about eating for breakfast.

Try my recipe out for yourself, below.

Wet Ingredients:

  • 4 egg whites
  • 2 Tablespoons PB2 (mixed)
  • 2T coconut oil (semi melted in microwave)
  • 2T local honey
  • 1/3 Cup almond milk
  • 2 bananas, blended in food processor
  • Dash (half cap-ish) vanilla extract

Dry Ingredients:

  • 2 cups rolled oat
  • Chocolate Chips
  • 1.5 teaspoons baking soda
  • 2ish Tablespoons shredded coconut

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Mix wet ingredients thoroughly.
  3. Mix in dry ingredients.
  4. Form into tablespoon sized balls and place on baking sheet. I covered my baking sheets with parchment paper.healthy cookies chocolate chip flourless gluten free sugar-free breakfast cookies muffins oatmeal recipe
  5. Cook between 15-20 minutes depending on the final chewiness/crunchiness you prefer. I prefer chewy so I did 15 minutes.
  6. Store in airtight container. Or just inhale half the batch immediately like I did (not recommended).

healthy guiltfree flourless cookie

Hope you enjoy!

Don’t forget to follow me on instagram @healthi_hanni for more recipes and healthy ideas!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

