Blue Apron: Roasted Eggplant Pitas

With a free trial link from a friend, I signed up to try Blue Apron’s Pescetarian plan for a week. Yesterday, food and recipes for three meals for two were delivered to my door, and today I made my first: Roasted Eggplant Pitas.

img_1954

I started feeling pretty fancy pretty quick when prepping this meal…

img_1945

To be honest, I’ve never utilized all these food prep bowls before in my life, but for the sake of following the recipe exactly (and having some halfway decent pictures for my first blog post in months) I did as the pictures on the recipe card showed.

img_1961

The recipe was straightforward enough. Cook the farro, chop the veggies, cook the eggplant, mix up the sauce, combine the farro and the veggies, with a few minor details in between.

img_1971

I was surprisingly impressed by the final product.  For such a simple meal the flavors were strong, mostly from the garlic and lemon zest, and whatever came in the spices for the labneh (Lebanese cream cheese) completely MADE the recipe for me. I also really enjoyed the farro salad.

img_1972

Stay tuned for a recap of my next Blue Apron meal and a final review of the full week’s meals!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

